節目

穿越·時空·未來: 細田守的世界

日本動畫的未來,少不了細田守的名 […] 更多

日本動畫的未來,少不了細田守的名字。

被譽為「宮崎駿接班人」,細田守也許百般滋味在心頭。

自小綻放動畫天分,滿腔熱誠投考吉卜力卻遭宮崎駿婉拒,只因其慧眼洞悉千里馬外闖更能盡展所長。其後應邀籌備《哈爾移動城堡》(2004)期間陷入人生低潮,卻原來祝福早已暗藏失意裏。逆境自強,憑天賦才華、堅毅意志、與在東映動畫時期打下的紥實根基,細田將困頓磨難化為靈感與動力,2005年執導首部動畫長片《ONE PIECE祭典男爵與神秘島》,以清新畫風打響名堂。翌年的《穿越時空的少女》(2006)更技驚四座,薈萃科幻與純愛的創新手法令影片屢獲殊榮,奠定他在日本動畫界的地位。

穿越時空、虛擬世界的奇思幻想成為細田動畫的標記;精緻畫面、細膩故事與突破傳統的事風格,更是自成一派的美學。不過他的魔幻魅力遠遠不止於此:由《夏日大作戰》(2009)裏的家族聯繫、《狼的孩子雨和雪》(2012)及《怪物之子》(2015)裏的父母之愛,以至新作《未來的未來》(2018)裏的手足之情,真摯情感滲透着角色的成長歷程,也貫穿了細田動畫人生的高低起跌。由備受冷眼到如今成為享譽國際的「新世代日本動畫大師」,細田將自己一路走來挫折與奮鬥的體驗,銘刻於每部動畫之中,凝聚沉厚感染力,讓人動容之餘,亦煥發勇氣與鬥志。

每部作品中,總有一片積雨雲。他說,積雨雲令天空更有生氣,人在夏天更易蛻變成長。走出陰霾,成立「地圖工作室」,在動畫界自創新天,細田守穿越的未來世界,充滿奇蹟與希望。

收起

Programme

Mirai of the Future The World of Mamoru Hosoda

What does the future hold for Japanese animation? Mamoru Hosoda perhaps offers an answer. He is […] Read more

What does the future hold for Japanese animation? Mamoru Hosoda perhaps offers an answer. He is the acclaimed director who creates “Mirai” (meaning: the future) – literally, it’s his latest anime which champions an unparalleled achievement for being the first Japanese animated work ever to receive a world premiere at the Cannes Film Festival; in a broader vision, it represents the promise of a new hope for the Japanese tradition of hand-drawn animation.

His path to success is not a straight line, though. Missing opportunities at Studio Ghibli and dropping out of the production of Howl’s Moving Castle (2004) turned out to be blessings in disguise; the door to an unknown magical world is already opening up for him. Life’s tough experiences are transformed into inspiration and motivation, leading to his directiorial debut feature anime, ONE PIECE: Baron Omatsuri and the Secret Island (2005). His most acclaimed work, The Girl Who Leapt Through Time (2006), awe audiences and critics alike for its creative mix of sci-fi and puppy love in a contemporary twist, and places him under global attention as one of Japan’s leading anime directors.

While keeping alive the fundamentals of animation as an art, Hosoda creates his own distinctive brand of whimsical fantasy and imaginative adventure. Summer Wars (2009), as well as Wolf Children (2012) and The Boy and the Beast (2015) – both produced under his own animation house, Studio Chizu – further establish his signature style: a strong sense of family ties and friendships, and the growth to greater maturity through perseverance. Highly symbolic of his own life’s path, the way his characters overcome difficulties to reach final vindication offers audiences hope and courage beyond mere entertainment.

“I’m striving to do better from one movie to the next,” Hosoda said when talking about Mirai . For a talented director who is adamant in blazing a new path, we can expect more amazing surprises to come in the future.

Read less