伊豆舞孃

  • 導演: 五所平之助

  • 日本, 1933, 默片, 93分鐘, 35mm, 英文字幕, 中文字幕

  • 演員: 田中絹代、大日方傳、小林十九二

伊豆之行,川端康成邂逅流浪藝團的清純少女舞孃,以文寄意,譜出成名作。那個孤兒出身就讀東京高校的「我」,旅途上被舞孃薰的天真純潔深深打動,情竇初開,卻注定是沒有結果的無奈。五所平之助與合作無間的著名編劇伏見晁,將底層百姓飄泊求生的人間戲劇滲透青春戀曲,散逸韻律詩意;如霧似花的感情,於無聲處,更上心頭。一代女神田中絹代塑造了純美之最高典型,以離情之淚淨化寂寞心靈,教人隱然領悟那種「什麼都未留下來的甜美快感」。

電影旬報年度十大電影第九位

現場音樂伴奏
尺八
千鳥幸生
千鳥氏隨大師福田輝久學習尺八,主要在香港及東京演奏。除傳統曲目外,亦積極參與流行及爵士音樂演出,合作過的本地歌手包括張敬軒等。現為尺八師範(聖流名字:聖明),任香港中文大學文學院音樂系講師。

日本箏
李嘉珮
香港中文大學榮譽文學士(音樂),曾獲頒授多項獎學金,並獲選為德國柏林洪堡大學交換生。師從生田流箏曲家今竹三惠老師學習日本箏藝。2007年起於舞台上演出,包括聖約翰座堂、香港浸會大學、香港日本國總領事館宴會等。

放映:

請注意

1. 除特別註明外,所有非英語對白電影皆設有英文字幕,但不另設中文字幕。

2. 於香港科學館放映之場次:場地不設城巿售票處。城市售票網將於每個節目開始前一小時停止發售門票。場地之臨時售票櫃位於電影開映前30分鐘提供服務,即場發售剩餘門票,只接受現金付款,售完即止。

3. 香港國際電影節協會務必為觀眾全力搜羅影片的最佳原版拷貝放映,但若偶然事與願違,尚祈大家見諒

The Dancing Girl of Izu (Koi no hana saku Izu no odoriko)

  • Dir: Gosho Heinosuke

  • Japan, 1933, Silent, 93min, 35mm, English intertitle

  • Cast: Tanaka Kinuyo, Ohinata Den, Kobayashi Tokuji

In a journey of quest to Izu, Kawabata constructed an autobiographical story of self-transformation that garnered his first critical success. In his own narrative, a college student recounts his youthful infatuation with a traveling actress (the young and magnificent Tanaka Kinuyo) – an innocent love that leaves a regret tenderly crushing, yet purifying a secluded soul. Injecting a sense of life’s rhythm into the silent picture. Gosho, assisted by Fushimi Akira’s brilliant screenplay, re-orientates the sublime story into a richly human drama, inundated with warmth and lyricism.

#9 in Kinema Junpo’s Top 10

Live Music Accompaniment
Shakuhachi
Yukio Chidori
Yukio Chidori studied shakuhachi under the renowned master Fukuda Teruhisa, and has given many performances in Hong Kong and Japan. Apart from traditional Japanese music, he also shows great interest in jazz and popular music. He was awarded the title of Shihan (Master) and the name of “Seimei” (Wisdom). He is currently an instrumental instructor at the Music Department of CUHK.

Koto
Lee Ka-pui, Etta
Lee holds her Bachelor of Arts (Hons.) in Music from CUHK. Received koto training under Imatake Mie, Grand Master. She performs frequently since 2007, notably at the Japanese Emperor’s birthday celebration ceremony held by the Consulate- General of Japan in Hong Kong.

Screening:

Note

1. Unless otherwise stated, all films (except English-speaking films) are subtitled in English.

2. For screenings at ALL commercial cinemas, tickets are available at URBTIX till 5:00pm one day before respective screenings. After that, tickets will be available only at the box office of the screening venue on the day of screening, subject to availability.

3. Screenings at HK Arts Centre, HK Film Archive and Tai Kwun: For screenings that are about to start in 1 hour, all remaining tickets can only be bought at the box offices of the respective screening venues.

4. For the sold-out screenings at HK Arts Centre and HK Film Archive, a limited number of standing tickets are available at the URBTIX Outlets of the respective venues 30 minutes prior to the screening time. Seating is not guaranteed and subject to availability 30 minutes after the screening time. Each person can purchase 1 standing ticket. The availability of standing tickets is subject to change without prior notice.

5. Screenings at HK Science Museum: There is no URBTIX Outlet at the venue. Tickets are available at URBTIX till 1 hour prior to the respective screenings. Door ticket counter opens 30 minutes before the screening. Limited tickets to non-sold out screenings will be available at the door, subject to availability (Cash Only).

6. While it is the HKIFFS’s policy to secure the best possible print of the original version for all its screenings, the HKIFFS will appreciate its patrons’ understanding on occasions when less than perfect screening copies are screened.