禁忌 + 鄉村一日

  • 導演: 茂瑙 / 尚雷諾亞

  • 美國/法國, 1931/1936, 默片配樂/法語, 87/40分鐘, DCP, 英文字幕

禁忌

「一班土著男孩偷偷闖進女孩的樂園,頑皮地擁着她們滑下懸流飛瀑,掉進清澈的潭水裏去,美麗的身體在陽光燦爛而又溫柔的映照下,散發着青春的氣息,男孩女孩兩情相悅,率性而為,少年情懷合該是這個模樣的吧。……在精神上,高更畫中的夢境、神秘和迷幻,跟茂瑙的《禁忌》竟有令人難以相信的契合之處……茂瑙是以他的電影去回應高更對歐洲文明的背叛和離棄嗎?」—《夢餘說夢Ⅰ》(同場放映《鄉村一日》)

奧斯卡金像獎最佳攝影

 

鄉村一日

「雷諾亞的這部作品,猶若在大時代裏開了一次小差,將觀眾帶離戾氣日重的政治現實,走進我們日漸麻木的情感地帶。……女兒與年青男子划艇,鏡頭流麗如順水行舟,引領着我們隨水飄浮到無人的情慾地帶,那裏隱蔽幽靜,只有夜鶯的俏俏私語伴着蹦蹦的心跳聲,女孩怎逃得了大自然的呼喚?一對男女溫存過後,雷諾亞以一個大特寫捕捉了女主角絲維雅芭蒂的臉部表情,這一個鏡頭成為了電影史上描寫男女情愛最最動人而悽愴的一刻。」—《夢餘說夢Ⅰ》(同場放映《禁忌》)

紐約影評人聯盟獎最佳外語片

放映:

請注意

1. 除特別註明外,所有非英語對白電影皆設有英文字幕,但不另設中文字幕。

2. 於香港科學館放映之場次:場地不設城巿售票處。城市售票網將於每個節目開始前一小時停止發售門票。場地之臨時售票櫃位於電影開映前30分鐘提供服務,即場發售剩餘門票,只接受現金付款,售完即止。

3. 香港國際電影節協會務必為觀眾全力搜羅影片的最佳原版拷貝放映,但若偶然事與願違,尚祈大家見諒

Tabu: A Story of the South Seas + A Day in the Country

  • Dir: F.W. Murnau / Jean Renoir

  • USA/France, 1931/1936, Silent/French, 87/40min, DCP, English subtitles

Tabu: A Story of the South Seas
(With original music by Hugo Riesenfeld)
Cast: Anne Chevalier, Matahi

“Like a naughty child, the aboriginal boy splashes down the waterfall and plunges himself with the girl in his arm into the immaculate waters of the pool, beautiful young bodies glittering in the embrace of a brilliant sun. This is perhaps what it should be when boy meets girl, to simply follow one’s heart… Murnau’s Tabu is an uncanny soul mate of Gauguin’s paintings, all his dreamscape, mysticism and psychedelics… Could this actually be Murnau’s response to Gauguin’s departure from European civilisation?” – Dreamy Talks I (Screening with A Day in the Country)

Academy Awards: Best Cinematography

 

A Day in the Country (Partie de campagne)
Cast: Sylvia Bataille, Georges D’Arnoux, Jeanne Marken

“It is as if Jean Renoir had taken us on a brief respite, away from an increasingly insufferable political reality, and venturing back into an emotional vulnerability which we have learnt to be immune to… The sequence of the daughter’s boat ride with the young man flows like a velvety river, carrying us to the wilderness of passion, hushed and veiled, saved for the whispers of the nightingales and pounding heartbeats… Renoir’s close-up of Henriette captured inexplicably the most delicate yet sorrowful moment of intimacy in the history of film.” – Dreamy Talks I (Screening with Tabu: A Story of the South Seas)

New York Film Critics Circle Awards: Best Foreign Language Film

Screening:

Note

1. Unless otherwise stated, all films (except English-speaking films) are subtitled in English.

2. For screenings at ALL commercial cinemas, tickets are available at URBTIX till 5:00pm one day before respective screenings. After that, tickets will be available only at the box office of the screening venue on the day of screening, subject to availability.

3. Screenings at HK Arts Centre, HK Film Archive and Tai Kwun: For screenings that are about to start in 1 hour, all remaining tickets can only be bought at the box offices of the respective screening venues.

4. For the sold-out screenings at HK Arts Centre and HK Film Archive, a limited number of standing tickets are available at the URBTIX Outlets of the respective venues 30 minutes prior to the screening time. Seating is not guaranteed and subject to availability 30 minutes after the screening time. Each person can purchase 1 standing ticket. The availability of standing tickets is subject to change without prior notice.

5. Screenings at HK Science Museum: There is no URBTIX Outlet at the venue. Tickets are available at URBTIX till 1 hour prior to the respective screenings. Door ticket counter opens 30 minutes before the screening. Limited tickets to non-sold out screenings will be available at the door, subject to availability (Cash Only).

6. While it is the HKIFFS’s policy to secure the best possible print of the original version for all its screenings, the HKIFFS will appreciate its patrons’ understanding on occasions when less than perfect screening copies are screened.