百變狸貓

  • 導演: 高畑勳

  • 日本, 1994, 119分鐘, DCP, 中文字幕

一直與世無爭的狸貓,面對所居森林在城市發展中被不斷破壞,決心反擊,復興古老的「易容術」嚇唬人類,企圖令住宅擴展工程擱置。狸貓們出盡法寶裝神扮鬼,人類卻絲毫無損。出絕招發動聲勢浩大的妖怪大作戰,活現日本民俗神話絢爛瑰麗的迷幻色彩,令人目眩神迷。當狸貓們以為全面報捷歡喜雀躍之際,卻被遊樂園老闆利用借機宣傳,最後功虧一簣,主戰派奮戰後更壯烈犧牲。千奇百怪的法術展現高畑勳天馬行空的想像力,童心稚趣與殘酷現實互相交織,對人類破壞自然作出毫不留情的批判,笑中帶淚。

© 1994 Hatake Jimusho – GNH

1995 法國安錫國際動畫電影展最佳動畫片

1.7.2018(日):設映後座談會,講者月岡貞夫(高畑勳東映時期合作夥伴)、盧子英、謝偉烈
免費入場。粵語、日語主講

放映:

請注意

1. 除特別註明外,所有非英語對白電影皆設有英文字幕,但不另設中文字幕。

2. 於所有商業戲院放映之場次:城市售票網將於放映前一天之下午5時停止發售門票。觀眾可於電影放映當日到放映場地票房購買剩餘門票,售完即止。

3. 於香港藝術中心、香港電影資料館大館放映之場次:每個節目開始前一小時起,剩餘門票只限於相關放映場地之售票處發售。

4. 香港藝術中心香港電影資料館的滿座場次,將有少量企位票於開場前30分鐘分別於該場地售票處發售,觀眾或未能獲安排入座。座位安排將視乎開場後30分鐘持普通門票觀眾入場後之情況而定。每人限購企位票1張。部份場次或未能提供企位票,恕不另行通告。

5. 於香港科學館放映之場次:場地不設城巿售票處。城市售票網將於每個節目開始前一小時停止發售門票。場地之臨時售票櫃位於電影開映前30分鐘提供服務,即場發售剩餘門票,只接受現金付款,售完即止。

6. 香港國際電影節協會務必為觀眾全力搜羅影片的最佳原版拷貝放映,但若偶然事與願違,尚祈大家見諒。

Pom Poko (Heisei tanuki gassen ponpoko)

  • Dir: Isao Takahata

  • Japan, 1994, 119min, DCP

With an innate power to change shape, an enclave of tanuki threatened by encroaching urban development commences a campaign of trickery at construction sites, striving to frighten off human beings. In an enchanting fantasy sequence that is at once scary and funny, the tanuki stages the largest march of resistance, only to end up in a merciless defeat. Vacillating between poetic realism and comic cartoonishness, Takahata transforms the enchantment of Japanese folklore into a parable reflecting ecological concerns and condemnation of progress at the expense of nature.

© 1994 Hatake Jimusho – GNH

1995 Annecy International Animated Film Festival, Best Animated Feature Film

1.7.2018 (SUN): Post-screening seminar with Tsukioka Sadao (long-time creative partner of Isao Takahata at Toei Animation), Neco Lo and Alvin Tse
Free Admission. Conducted in Cantonese & Japanese

Screening:

Note

1. Unless otherwise stated, all films (except English-speaking films) are subtitled in English.

2. Screenings at HK Science Museum: There is no URBTIX Outlet at the venue. Tickets are available at URBTIX till one hour prior to respective screenings. Door ticket counter opens 30 minutes before the screening. Limited tickets to non-sold out screenings will be available at the door, subject to availability (Cash Only).

3. While it is the HKIFF’s policy to secure the best possible print of the original version for all its screenings, HKIFF will appreciate its patrons’ understanding on occasions when less than perfect screening copies are screened.