高達神曲 (NOTRE MUSIQUE)

  • 導演: 尚盧高達

  • 法國、瑞士, 2004, 法語、阿拉伯語、英語, 80 分鐘, DCP

天籟不存,我們的音樂註定要從地獄奏起。高達今次找來梅芮迪斯蒙克(Meredith Monk)助拳配樂,向但丁的《神曲》致敬,把電影分為地獄、煉獄和天堂三大篇章。地獄篇是背景脈絡:遍布人間的戰爭與暴力事件,在高達獨門蒙太奇下懾人心魄;煉獄篇由他本人粉墨登場,亦虛亦實地進行各種對波斯尼亞、以巴局勢、電影和文學的思辯,包括對傳統正反拍剪接的尖銳批判;天堂篇則是危機與寧靜辯證結合的湖濱散記意象,充分展示何謂不安之安。

因拷貝問題,本場放映格式將為 DVD

聖塞巴斯蒂安電影節國際影評人聯盟獎

27/11 (五):講者香港大學比較文學系講師林瀚光博士。粵語主講,講座約長一小時。出席觀眾將獲贈課程筆記《高達.電影.歷史》(中文版)

套票優惠:同時購買兩場或以上的電影課程之正價門票可享七五折優惠;同時購買六場電影課程之正價門票可享七折優惠。

放映:

請注意

1. 除特別註明外,所有非英語對白電影皆設有英文字幕,但不另設中文字幕。

2. 於所有商業戲院放映之場次:城市售票網將於放映前一天之下午5時停止發售門票。觀眾可於電影放映當日到放映場地票房購買剩餘門票,售完即止。

3. 於香港藝術中心、香港電影資料館大館放映之場次:每個節目開始前一小時起,剩餘門票只限於相關放映場地之售票處發售。

4. 香港藝術中心香港電影資料館的滿座場次,將有少量企位票於開場前30分鐘分別於該場地售票處發售,觀眾或未能獲安排入座。座位安排將視乎開場後30分鐘持普通門票觀眾入場後之情況而定。每人限購企位票1張。部份場次或未能提供企位票,恕不另行通告。

5. 於香港科學館放映之場次:場地不設城巿售票處。城市售票網將於每個節目開始前一小時停止發售門票。場地之臨時售票櫃位於電影開映前30分鐘提供服務,即場發售剩餘門票,只接受現金付款,售完即止。

6. 香港國際電影節協會務必為觀眾全力搜羅影片的最佳原版拷貝放映,但若偶然事與願違,尚祈大家見諒。

Our Music (NOTRE MUSIQUE)

  • Dir: Jean-Luc Godard

  • France, Switzerland, 2004, French, Arabic, English, 80 min, DCP

  • Cast: Sarah Adler, Nade Dieu, Rony Kramer, Georges Aguilar

Godard returns to Sarajevo with a question that has long haunted him: what role can artists and intellectuals play when they intervene in politics and history? With a three-part structure borrowed from Dante, Godard first depicts war (“Hell”) with a montage of found footage, before taking us to postwar Sarajevo (“Purgatory”) and a cultural conference presided over by Godard himself and other real-life poets and thinkers, where we are introduced to the film’s young protagonists Judith and Olga – a journalist and a film student – who choose opposite paths towards changing society. A coda (“Paradise”) ironically considers the aftermath of martyrdom.

The screening of this film will be sourced from DVD due to issues with the print copies.

San Sebastián International Film Festival: FIPRESCI Prize

27/11 (FRI): Lecture with Dr. Derek Lam, Lecturer of Comparative Literature at the University of Hong Kong. Approximately 1 hour, conducted in Cantonese. Audience who attends the course is eligible for a complimentary copy of Godard, Film, History (Chinese version only)

Package Discount : 25% discount to each purchase of 2 or above standard tickets to the film course. 30% discount to each purchase of standard tickets to ALL six film course sessions.

Screening:

Note

1. Unless otherwise stated, all films (except English-speaking films) are subtitled in English.

2. For screenings at ALL commercial cinemas, tickets are available at URBTIX till 5:00pm one day before respective screenings. After that, tickets will be available only at the box office of the screening venue on the day of screening, subject to availability.

3. Screenings at HK Arts Centre, HK Film Archive and Tai Kwun: For screenings that are about to start in 1 hour, all remaining tickets can only be bought at the box offices of the respective screening venues.

4. For the sold-out screenings at HK Arts Centre and HK Film Archive, a limited number of standing tickets are available at the URBTIX Outlets of the respective venues 30 minutes prior to the screening time. Seating is not guaranteed and subject to availability 30 minutes after the screening time. Each person can purchase 1 standing ticket. The availability of standing tickets is subject to change without prior notice.

5. Screenings at HK Science Museum: There is no URBTIX Outlet at the venue. Tickets are available at URBTIX till 1 hour prior to the respective screenings. Door ticket counter opens 30 minutes before the screening. Limited tickets to non-sold out screenings will be available at the door, subject to availability (Cash Only).

6. While it is the HKIFFS’s policy to secure the best possible print of the original version for all its screenings, the HKIFFS will appreciate its patrons’ understanding on occasions when less than perfect screening copies are screened.