飛越瘋人院

  • 導演: 米路士科曼

  • 美國, 1975, 133分鐘, DCP, 中文字幕

攝影機置於瘋人院,鏡頭卻對準當代美國社會的壓抑病態,擎起自由精神的火炬,至今不滅。為逃避獄中強制勞動而裝瘋扮傻的麥梅菲,被送進精神病院,叛逆態度一石激起千層浪,帶動病人一連串反抗:要求看球賽、爭取投票權、甚至偷走出海遊船河。威權體制容不下挑戰,護士長以嚴懲打壓,血肉之軀難擋迫害,不受羈絆的靈魂卻召喚院友覺醒。史上第二部囊括奧斯卡五項大獎的經典,抗爭者積尼高遜與當權者露薏絲菲莉莎,演技一外露一內斂雙雙榮登最佳主角寶座;年初離世的最佳導演米路士科曼借捷克逃亡經歷,在沉重飲水台為自由主義立下註腳──「至少我曾嘗試」,高舉永不言敗的精神。

1976 奧斯卡金像獎最佳影片、最佳導演、最佳男主角、最佳女主角及最佳改編劇本

19.8.2018(日):設映後談,講者劉偉霖

放映:

  • 銀幕再現

    滿座 2018年08月19日 (日)
    19:30
    滿座 2018年08月25日 (六)
    14:30

請注意

1. 除特別註明外,所有非英語對白電影皆設有英文字幕,但不另設中文字幕。

2. 於所有商業戲院放映之場次:城市售票網將於放映前一天之下午5時停止發售門票。觀眾可於電影放映當日到放映場地票房購買剩餘門票,售完即止。

3. 於香港藝術中心、香港電影資料館大館放映之場次:每個節目開始前一小時起,剩餘門票只限於相關放映場地之售票處發售。

4. 香港藝術中心香港電影資料館的滿座場次,將有少量企位票於開場前30分鐘分別於該場地售票處發售,觀眾或未能獲安排入座。座位安排將視乎開場後30分鐘持普通門票觀眾入場後之情況而定。每人限購企位票1張。部份場次或未能提供企位票,恕不另行通告。

5. 於香港科學館放映之場次:場地不設城巿售票處。城市售票網將於每個節目開始前一小時停止發售門票。場地之臨時售票櫃位於電影開映前30分鐘提供服務,即場發售剩餘門票,只接受現金付款,售完即止。

6. 香港國際電影節協會務必為觀眾全力搜羅影片的最佳原版拷貝放映,但若偶然事與願違,尚祈大家見諒。

One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest

  • Dir: Milos Forman

  • USA, 1975, 133min, DCP

  • Cast: Jack Nicholson, Louise Fletcher, William Redfield, Danny Devito

An enduring classic that stands as an antiestablishment parable. Sent to a mental hospital that symbolizes the repressive madhouse of square society, the subversive convict McMurphy – a role that rivets Jack Nicholson’s abiding high-voltage charisma – leads a revolt against the spirit-crushing regime of pills and the authoritarian rule of Nurse Ratched (in a remarkable performance by Louise Fletcher). A character of anarchy and resistance finally hands McMurphy over to his doom, yet busting his fellow patients loose into an escape for freedom. The second film in Oscar history to win all “Big Five” Awards, Best Director Milos Forman’s adaptation of the Ken Kesey novel chants “a liberal anthem for our time,” heralding an unyielding spirit that will live on despite his sad passing earlier this year.

1976 Academy Awards, Best Picture, Best Director, Best Actor, Best Actress and Best Adapted Screenplay

19.8.2018(SUN): Post-screening talk with William Lau

Screening:

Note

1. Unless otherwise stated, all films (except English-speaking films) are subtitled in English.

2. Screenings at HK Science Museum: There is no URBTIX Outlet at the venue. Tickets are available at URBTIX till one hour prior to respective screenings. Door ticket counter opens 30 minutes before the screening. Limited tickets to non-sold out screenings will be available at the door, subject to availability (Cash Only).

3. While it is the HKIFF’s policy to secure the best possible print of the original version for all its screenings, HKIFF will appreciate its patrons’ understanding on occasions when less than perfect screening copies are screened.