凱斯

  • 導演: 堅盧治

  • 英國, 1969, 111 分鐘, DCP, 中文字幕

英國史上最偉大電影之一,連已故波蘭大師奇斯洛夫斯基亦心悅誠服。堅盧治與監製脫離官僚架構自立門戶的首部作品,寫照勞動階層年輕一代的困境,奠定其社會良心與寫實風格的作者特色。生於 煤礦小鎮破碎家庭的男孩比利,在學校受盡欺凌,以為透過悉心訓練幼鷹凱斯能獲信任與認同,豈料凱斯羽翼未豐已被哥哥殺掉。與杜魯福《四百擊》心靈相通,男孩身陷僵化陳腐的教育制度和苦無出路的宿命,嚮往飛翔自由,最終卻夢想幻滅。看如今,無數孩子依然要面對慘澹的未來,情何以堪?

1971 英國電影電視藝術學院獎最佳男配角、 最佳新人
1999 英國電影協會票選二十世紀百大 英國電影第七位

放映:

  • 繼續革命-堅盧治

    2017年09月09日 (六)
    17:30
    門票於放映當日在戲院票房發售 2017年10月14日 (六)
    21:30

請注意

1. 除特別註明外,所有非英語對白電影皆設有英文字幕,但不另設中文字幕。

2. 於所有商業戲院放映之場次:城市售票網將於放映前一天之下午5時停止發售門票。觀眾可於電影放映當日到放映場地票房購買剩餘門票,售完即止。

3. 於香港藝術中心、香港電影資料館大館放映之場次:每個節目開始前一小時起,剩餘門票只限於相關放映場地之售票處發售。

4. 香港藝術中心香港電影資料館的滿座場次,將有少量企位票於開場前30分鐘分別於該場地售票處發售,觀眾或未能獲安排入座。座位安排將視乎開場後30分鐘持普通門票觀眾入場後之情況而定。每人限購企位票1張。部份場次或未能提供企位票,恕不另行通告。

5. 於香港科學館放映之場次:場地不設城巿售票處。城市售票網將於每個節目開始前一小時停止發售門票。場地之臨時售票櫃位於電影開映前30分鐘提供服務,即場發售剩餘門票,只接受現金付款,售完即止。

6. 香港國際電影節協會務必為觀眾全力搜羅影片的最佳原版拷貝放映,但若偶然事與願違,尚祈大家見諒。

Kes

  • Dir: Ken Loach

  • UK, 1969, 111 mins, DCP

  • Cast: David Bradley, Brian Glover, Colin Welland, Freddie Fletcher

Hailed as one of the greatest movies in British film history, Ken Loach’s social-realist tragedy is still transcendentally powerful than ever. Born in a sink estate in Yorkshire, semi-literate schoolboy Billy has his first taste of praise and recognition from training a kestrel. The bird’s tragic destruction soon puts an end to his dreams of freedom and spiritual affirmation. A hard slap on the broken education system, and a world of cruelty and willed indifference. Seen today, particularly in light of countless children suffering around the world, Loach’s Kes still cries its authentic song of rage.

1971 BAFTA Film Awards, Best Supporting Actor and Most Promising Newcomer to Leading Film Roles
#7 in 1999 BFI Top 100 British Films

Further Readings:
Kes, From 1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die by Steven Jay Schneider (N.Y: Barron’s, 2003)
Kes, From Loach on Loach by Ken Loach and edited by Graham Fuller (London: Faber and Faber, 1998)

Screening:

Note

1. Unless otherwise stated, all films (except English-speaking films) are subtitled in English.

2. For screenings at ALL commercial cinemas, tickets are available at URBTIX till 5:00pm one day before respective screenings. After that, tickets will be available only at the box office of the screening venue on the day of screening, subject to availability.

3. Screenings at HK Arts Centre, HK Film Archive and Tai Kwun: For screenings that are about to start in 1 hour, all remaining tickets can only be bought at the box offices of the respective screening venues.

4. For the sold-out screenings at HK Arts Centre and HK Film Archive, a limited number of standing tickets are available at the URBTIX Outlets of the respective venues 30 minutes prior to the screening time. Seating is not guaranteed and subject to availability 30 minutes after the screening time. Each person can purchase 1 standing ticket. The availability of standing tickets is subject to change without prior notice.

5. Screenings at HK Science Museum: There is no URBTIX Outlet at the venue. Tickets are available at URBTIX till 1 hour prior to the respective screenings. Door ticket counter opens 30 minutes before the screening. Limited tickets to non-sold out screenings will be available at the door, subject to availability (Cash Only).

6. While it is the HKIFFS’s policy to secure the best possible print of the original version for all its screenings, the HKIFFS will appreciate its patrons’ understanding on occasions when less than perfect screening copies are screened.