天使與我同桌

  • 導演: 珍甘比茵

  • 新西蘭/澳洲/英國/美國, 1990, 英語, 158分鐘, DCP, 中文字幕

我看見天使你看不見,我書寫你卻說我瘋癲。多少個類同故事在地球每一角落如常上演,埋沒了一個又一個潛在的天才?根據曾被關入精神病院的新西蘭女作家珍納費姆自傳改編,珍甘比茵在第二部長片刻意描畫身為女性的悲劇,無比真實因而加倍沉痛。在此,藝術的洞見和造詣究竟會雪上加霜,抑或提供逃逸之可能?冷靜的敘事,對人文細節的關注,修築出濃烈的感性軌道,令流連其中的觀眾動容不已,回味無窮。當年未能奪得威尼斯影展金獅獎,至今仍有人替其不值。

1990 威尼斯影展評審團特別大獎
1990 新西蘭電影獎最佳電影及最佳導演等六獎

放映:

請注意

1. 除特別註明外,所有非英語對白電影皆設有英文字幕,但不另設中文字幕。

2. 於所有商業戲院放映之場次:城市售票網將於放映前一天之下午5時停止發售門票。觀眾可於電影放映當日到放映場地票房購買剩餘門票,售完即止。

3. 於香港藝術中心、香港電影資料館大館放映之場次:每個節目開始前一小時起,剩餘門票只限於相關放映場地之售票處發售。

4. 香港藝術中心香港電影資料館的滿座場次,將有少量企位票於開場前30分鐘分別於該場地售票處發售,觀眾或未能獲安排入座。座位安排將視乎開場後30分鐘持普通門票觀眾入場後之情況而定。每人限購企位票1張。部份場次或未能提供企位票,恕不另行通告。

5. 於香港科學館放映之場次:場地不設城巿售票處。城市售票網將於每個節目開始前一小時停止發售門票。場地之臨時售票櫃位於電影開映前30分鐘提供服務,即場發售剩餘門票,只接受現金付款,售完即止。

6. 香港國際電影節協會務必為觀眾全力搜羅影片的最佳原版拷貝放映,但若偶然事與願違,尚祈大家見諒。

An Angel at My Table

  • Dir: Jane Campion

  • New Zealand/Australia/UK/USA, 1990, English, 158min, DCP

  • Cast: Kerry Fox, Alexia Keogh

Arguably Campion’s best and most endearing work, it is also her most haunting. The dramatisation of three autobiographical novels by Janet Frame, one of New Zealand’s most distinguished authors, Angel is also a thoughtful examination on what constitutes being normal, or abnormal. Growing up in a huge family, the little quirky redhead is considered too different from anyone else and ends up staying in a mental institution for eight years, before she finds channels for her talents through poetic imagination, and becomes an accomplished writer. The first film from New Zealand to be screened at Venice, evoking protests when it did not win the prestigious Golden Lion.

1990 Venice Film Festival, Grand Special Jury Prize
1990 New Zealand Film Awards, 6 awards including Best Film and Best Director

Screening:

Note

1. Unless otherwise stated, all films (except English-speaking films) are subtitled in English.

2. For screenings at ALL commercial cinemas, tickets are available at URBTIX till 5:00pm one day before respective screenings. After that, tickets will be available only at the box office of the screening venue on the day of screening, subject to availability.

3. Screenings at HK Arts Centre, HK Film Archive and Tai Kwun: For screenings that are about to start in 1 hour, all remaining tickets can only be bought at the box offices of the respective screening venues.

4. For the sold-out screenings at HK Arts Centre and HK Film Archive, a limited number of standing tickets are available at the URBTIX Outlets of the respective venues 30 minutes prior to the screening time. Seating is not guaranteed and subject to availability 30 minutes after the screening time. Each person can purchase 1 standing ticket. The availability of standing tickets is subject to change without prior notice.

5. Screenings at HK Science Museum: There is no URBTIX Outlet at the venue. Tickets are available at URBTIX till 1 hour prior to the respective screenings. Door ticket counter opens 30 minutes before the screening. Limited tickets to non-sold out screenings will be available at the door, subject to availability (Cash Only).

6. While it is the HKIFFS’s policy to secure the best possible print of the original version for all its screenings, the HKIFFS will appreciate its patrons’ understanding on occasions when less than perfect screening copies are screened.